About the Vatican

The Four Paths of the Jubilee

Missing almost a month to the Extraordinary Jubilee proclaimed by the Pope. On December 8, the Jubilee will begin in Rome dedicated to the Mercy and for the occasion were created four small paths to bring pilgrims to the sacred places of the city where gather in prayer.

The First Papal Way
The path is that of the ancient popes, the first of these two part from the Basilica of St. John Lateran to get to St. Peter's Basilica, past the Colosseum and the Church of Santa Maria in Valicella.

The Second Papal Way
Always starts from the Basilica of St. John and ends in St. Peter's Basilica, the protagonist of the Jubilee, but is different in its stages. This second papal journey through the Roman Forum to make a stop in San Salvatore in Lauro.

The Way of the Pilgrim
Part from the Basilica of San Giovanni and get to St. Peter's, but there are different stages inside one of the most suggestive is Castel Sant'Angelo.

The Way Mariano
He sees his point of departure from one of the Papal Basilicas. The Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, on Via dei Fori Imperiali and Piazza Navona.